A New Game I’ve Discovered

Recently a fellow blogger, The Snarky Optimist, posted a fun link to a neat little browser game called Auditorium.  As you know, I love games so I thought I would take the opportunity to share this one with you. I  hope you will enjoy it as well. 

 

This game is essentially a puzzle game that combines the use of colours, music, shapes, and patterns. The goal is to create a little melody by manipulating a stream over various square “targets”.  You do this by using various circles that direct the stream (up, down, right, left etc.) By clicking and dragging on the edge of the circles you can expand or contract them to further control the stream.  Later on, the game gets more complicated and colour is introduced as another variable. 

 

For me the game gets more interesting when the colours are introduced. Unfortunately, it takes quite a few levels to get to this point.  This might just be the result of a personality quirk of mine, since I have a tendency to want to skip through the early “learning” stages in most games I play.

 

Overall, I am really enjoying the game and have been playing the demo quite a bit recently. Let me know what you think. 

 

Here’s a link to a demo of the game: Link


4 responses to “A New Game I’ve Discovered

  1. isaacbickerstaff

    Neat. I didn’t get to the multiple colour part, but I liked what I saw so far.
    Still, it would’ve been nice to have a bit more variety in the music (perhaps that happens later on).

  2. Yes another tune or two would make it much better. I think the lack of musical variety is because it is a demo rather than the full game. Though I have only played as far as “Spring”, so I could be wrong.
    Colour comes into after about 10 levels or so. That’s worth checking out. I really think they should have introduced that element much earlier say at about level 3.

  3. This is soooo addictive! I made it to Spring level 3 part 4. I wonder if you can save your progress if you buy the game. Any idea?

    and thanks for the link 🙂

  4. You went further than I did Julie. I’m glad you are enjoying the game. I’m not sure if your progress would be saved if you bought the game. There is probably a contact address on their Web site that might have an answer for you. The header at the top of their page is interactive as well, which is neat.

    I got the link via the Snarky Optimist (see my blogroll). A blog worth checking out 🙂

Leave a Reply

