The Eleventh Hour

I’m on the cusp here. I’m short one actress for Sterling Lynch’s Home in Time and without that actress I don’t have a show. It’s going to be close, I have one last audition on Monday. Wish me luck blogosphere!

How did I get into this situation?

1.It took awhile before I got the go ahead from the venue. Well I was operating under the assumption that they would OK it, this made me reluctant to hold open auditions until after it was secured. In hindsight, this was a mistake. In fact, I should have started looking during Fringe.

2. There is a ton of theatre going on in Ottawa this summer. Combined with summer holidays and the touring fringe shows, theatre in the park, etc. the pool of actors available is very small. While this has made my job more difficult, overall this is very positive for the theatre community in Ottawa. (Incidentally, make sure you check out the Company of Fools latest offering. Excellent show!) I should have been aware of this.

It’s looking grim. Still hoping to pull off a miracle. I’m just one actress short.

2 responses to “The Eleventh Hour

  1. nadinethornhill

    I have all my digits crossed for you. Perhaps you could get creative with some reverse Shakespearean gender-bending and cast a male actor.

Leave a Reply

