Oops, I Did It Again: What Is The Proper Place of Public Criticism in the Arts? (via Movement)

There is a great discussion going over at Sterling Lynch’s blog about criticism in the Arts. Definitely worth a read. Check it out.

In the back of my mind, I've had the itch for a post about the role of public criticism in the performing arts for a little while now, but I haven't quite been able to find the hook with which to scratch it. [NB: I recorded a video version of this post, if you prefer to watch and listen. Check it out at the bottom of the post.] Then, I thought, "Wait a minute, you've written on this topic already. Go reread the post and maybe that will be the cat … Read More

via Movement

Leave a Reply

